September Luncheon Meeting

  • 13 Sep 2019
  • 11:15 AM - 1:00 PM
  • Milburn Country Club, 7501 W. 69th St, Overland Parrk, KS 66204


  • A current member of EBPA with nonmember guests.
  • This provides registration for more than one member at a time.

Registration is closed

We have a special meeting designed for you on September 13, 2019!  Mark your calendar and join us to hear from the Insurance Commissioners for Kansas and Missouri.

  • Registration and lunch begins at 11:15 am.
  • The program begins at 11:50 am.

Kansas Insurance Commissioner Vicki Schmidt

Vicki is a lifelong Kansan. She has worked more than 40 years, serving Kansas families and seniors as a local pharmacist. It was her pharmacy experience and her commitment to bettering Kansas that drew her to run for the Legislature. As a pharmacist, Vicki found errors in the Kansas Medical Assistance Program and became a voice for reform - speaking up about ways Medicaid could be more cost-effective in its drug rebate program and implementing her plan, which resulted in more than $391 million in recouped dollars for the state. Vicki brought her expertise to the Legislature, where she served 14 years representing Shawnee and Wabaunsee counties, including 6 as the Chair of the Senate Public Health and Welfare Committee. As a State Senator, she fought to protect Medicare for Kansas seniors and voted to ensure Kansas families could count on insurance companies to cover the critical treatments needed for children diagnosed with autism.

On November 6, 2018, she was elected, with the largest vote total statewide, as Kansas Insurance Commissioner. When she was sworn-in on January 14, 2019, she became the first pharmacist to serve as Kansas Insurance Commissioner and is the only pharmacist in America to hold a statewide office.

Missouri Insurance Commissioner Chlora Lindley-Myers

Chlora was appointed director of the Missouri Department of Insurance, Financial Institutions and Professional Registration on March 6, 2017 and confirmed by the Missouri Senate on April 13, 2017. She has served in several senior positions in the legislative, judicial and executive branches of government. She has also been a leader in regulatory and insurance industries, as well as within the National Association of Insurance Commissioners (NAIC). At the Tennessee Department of Commerce and Insurance, Chlora oversaw the Insurance, Securities, Tennessee Law Enforcement Academy, TennCare Oversight divisions as well as the Human Resources and Legislative functions. She served, in Kansas City, as the Director of Consumer Protection and Anti-Fraud Division of the NAIC, and as Chief Compliance Officer of Examinations for the Kentucky Department of Insurance.

Chlora also served as the Property and Casualty Section Chief for the Missouri Department of Insurance. She holds an undergraduate degree from Mount Holyoke College in Massachusetts and a law degree from the University of Connecticut. Chlora is licensed to practice law in various states, including Missouri. She has received national recognition for her work. As the Deputy Commissioner of Tennessee’s Department of Commerce and Insurance, she was awarded the Robert Dineen Award for Outstanding Service and Contribution to the State Regulation of Insurance.

  • One Hour of CE ethics credit is available for Kansas and Missouri.  Only 2019 members are eligible to receive the credits.
  • There is a 48 hour cancellation policy.
Presented by:

© Greater Kansas City Employee Benefit Professionals Assn
Powered by Wild Apricot Membership Software